Haiku: Requiem

My haiku for RonovanWrites Weekly Haiku Challenge–a fun activity and contest that is open for everyone to participate, and helps keep our creative writer’s mind active! This week’s words are: Water & Bard. I hope you enjoy; one serious and one just for fun.

“Requiem”
Water laps the moon
In time to the bard’s soft voice,
Mourning rain descends.

~

“Size Doesn’t Matter”
Jovial he was
Belly a tub of water,
That bard could sure sing!

© 2015 E. Rawls   Newsletter

How to read a haiku:

Water laps the moon, In time to the bard’s soft voice,
 In time to the bard’s soft voice, Mourning rain descends.

9 thoughts on “Haiku: Requiem

  1. Ahhhhh, Requiem is very soothing. It reminds me of some of the new age CDs I own. Some of the songs feature ocean waves, falling water, or trickling streams under the bed of music. This poem would go perfectly with them.

    And before I read both poems, the words “bard” and “water” together totally made me think of The Hobbit and Lake-Town. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • I loved Requiem as I wrote it, the image was peaceful and soft. I love the sound of waves and water, it goes well with poetry and haikus.
      I didn’t realize that, but it’s true! XD I guess every good book has a scene like this and bards.

      Liked by 1 person

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.