Haikus: Wishful Dream & Born

haiku, poem, poetry, fantasy, E Rawls

My haikus for RonovanWrites Weekly Haiku Challenge–a fun activity and contest that is open for everyone to participate, and helps keep our creative writer’s mind active! This week’s words are: Star & Child.

“Wishful Dream”
She gracefully twirled,
The star child of her forest,
A mushroom her stage.
~
“Born”
For us a child was
Born under a guiding star,
Peace with God to bring.

© 2016 Rawls E. Fantasy  Newsletter

How to read a haiku as 2 separate sentences:
She gracefully twirled, the star child of her forest.
The star child of her forest, a mushroom her stage.

Connect with me on FacebookTumblr, Google+, and Twitter. If you would like to read more about me, WIPs, and things not on the blog, follow my monthly mailing list.

Fantasy-flavored poems, imaginative short stories, and tricky riddles:

Bleeding_Heart_Cover_for_Kindle

AMAZON  GOODREADS  SMASHWORDS
~~~

6 thoughts on “Haikus: Wishful Dream & Born

  1. I think I have a song in my iTunes library called Starchild… But I digress. *blushes*

    Awww, the first one was adorable! It made me think of tiny fairies in the wood. Very whimsical and hopeful.

    I liked the second haiku, too. I made me think of Jesus and his birth in Bethlehem. Was that the inspiration?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Starchild probably is a song. It’d be perfect for this. 🙂
      A mushroom stage would be perfect for singing fairies. I like finding little things in the woods and imagining creatures or fairies using them. 🙂
      Yes, you were right! The week’s words kept bringing the image to my mind. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.