Haiku: My Head in the Clouds

My haiku for RonovanWrites Weekly Haiku Challenge–a fun activity and contest that is open for everyone to participate, and helps keep our creative writer’s mind active! This week’s words are: Free & Think. I hope you enjoy.

“My Head in the Clouds”
Free, I walk the sky
My thinking clear among clouds,
I’d rather dwell here.

~

“I Think”
I think, therefore I
Want a cheeseburger and fries,
Gluten-free mouth drools.

© 2015 E. Rawls   Newsletter

How to read a haiku:
Free, I walk the sky, My thinking clear among clouds.

My thinking clear among clouds, I’d rather dwell here.

11 thoughts on “Haiku: My Head in the Clouds

  1. Ha ha ha, I think therefore I want a cheeseburger and fries. XD I love that one! The first one is very pretty as well, especially the second and third lines. Anyone with an active imagination will relate to that one. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.