Haiku: An Author’s Dream

My haiku for RonovanWrites Weekly Haiku Challenge, a fun activity and contest that is open for everyone to participate, and helps keep our creative writer’s mind active! This week’s words are: Love & Last. I hope you enjoy it.

“An Author’s Dream”

The pen loves to write,

Bringing dreams and worlds to life,

I want them to last.

This is my dream as an author. I love creating new worlds and unique characters, and bringing stories to life. I want them to touch people’s hearts and make a difference; I want the stories to last forever.

How to read a haiku:

The pen loves to write, Bringing dreams and worlds to life.

Bringing dreams and worlds to life, I want them to last.

© 2015 E. Rawls   Newsletter

11 thoughts on “Haiku: An Author’s Dream

    • Thank you! I’d been thinking a lot this past week about what it means to be an author, and that inspired this haiku. 🙂 I like yours too! Especially the waffle one 😀

      Like

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.

