It’s the Audio Book Celebration for author Jenelle Schmidt!

King's Warrior book, author Jenelle Schmidt, new fantasy books, fantasy adventure audio books, YA fantasy, middle grade fantasy reads, clean fantasy reads, 2020 audio books, second son book, yorien's hand book, minstrel's call book,

That’s right, Jenelle’s King’s Warrior book series is now an audiobook series! Epic adventure and fantasy and dragons galore! Below is all the info, and a link to an audio sample, plus you can see what other readers are saying. A huge congratulations to Jenelle for all the work she put into this, and her dream for this series coming true!

Find the series on Audible at: https://www.audible.com/author/Jenelle-Leanne-Schmidt/B008J4H9ZS

King's Warrior book, author Jenelle Schmidt, new fantasy books, fantasy adventure audio books, YA fantasy, middle grade fantasy reads, clean fantasy reads, 2020 audio books, second son book, yorien's hand book, minstrel's call book,

Series Blurb:

From time immemorial a world has endured the struggles of the mighty.  Creatures of myth have been hidden away for centuries waiting to take their place.  But will they be conquerors or protectors?  

The Minstrel’s Song chronicles the story of heroes pitting their will and strength against the hidden, personal, and ancient foes seeking to dominate a world poised for a new era.

What Readers Are Saying:

King’s Warrior

In the vein of Terry Brooks, King’s Warrior is an excellent epic fantasy! I look forward to reading more from this author.

This is a Well written, wholesome Medieval adventure story with Great Characters and Wonderful Storyline. Narrator did a wonderful job of making the story and characters come to life, love the Scottish style brogue used for several characters.

The narrator was excellent, all the characters had distinct voices, and he really made it an enjoyable listen, There were a few songs maybe 1/3 of the way through the book, where a woman was singing and I was surprised when they actually had a woman sing the part. The book was clean – there was no innuendo, no language, no “adult” scenes, which I really appreciate. With the battles I would expect it to be rated PG or PG13 if it were a movie.

Second Son

This has a great world and wonderful characters.

As soon as I started listening to this second book I immediately felt like an old friend was reading to me. Mr Fife has such an expressive voice for the different characters, but reads through the descriptions so smoothly that one can just slip into the scene and be immersed in the story. He is one of my favorite narrators!

This book was amazing! I couldn’t stop listening!! I loved it and recommend it! I found that I would try to guess what would happen next, but the story rarely went as I was anticipating. 

Yorien’s Hand

This third installment in the Minstrel’s Song series was just as lovely a read as the first two. Filled with excitement, drama, and fantastical creatures, it’s a story you don’t really want to end. And the narrator is still great! 

Sound like something you might enjoy? Listen to a sample:

Amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/Kings-Warrior-Minstrels-Song-Book/dp/B08KTYTZ25/

Audible for Book 1:
https://www.audible.com/pd/Kings-Warrior-Audiobook/B08KTYGNYR

About the Author

Jenelle first fell in love with stories through her father’s voice reading books aloud each night. A relentless opener-of-doors in hopes of someday finding a passage to Narnia, it was only natural that she soon began making up fantastical realms of her own. Jenelle currently resides in the wintry tundra of Wisconsin —which she maintains is almost as good as Narnia — with her knight-in-shining armor and their four hobbits. When she is not writing, she homeschools said hobbits and helps them along on their daily adventures… which she says makes her a wizard.

WEBSITE

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “It’s the Audio Book Celebration for author Jenelle Schmidt!

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s