Starlight Blogger Award & The Sound of My Thinking Tag!

Starlight blogger award, blog award, author blog, writer, am reading, am writing, books, fantasy, science fiction, steampunk, author e e rawls, elise e rawls, rawls blog, YesterdayAfter,

Fellow blogger and writer Victoria Howell nominated me for this award and an interesting blog tag waaay back. Shame on me for taking so long! *apologizes* So, here we go!

the sound of my thinking tag, blog tag, carolinemeek.blogspot, blog award, am writing, am reading, author blog, writer, books, thoughts, fantasy, scifi, steampunk, blogger,

The Sound of My Thinking

Rules:
1.) Grab the graphic above
2.) Stick it in a post about your thoughts: thought process, deep thoughts, trains of thought, imaginary worlds…(don’t forget to include a copy of these rules).  You can personify your Brain, have a conversation with it…the possibilities are endless.
3.) Then tag other friends to do the same and thank the person who tagged you!
I’m going to follow the structure that Victoria used in her post for this, and describe my thought process as it goes through a regular day. Should be interesting? It will either bore you or make you laugh as my mind is a crazy place to explore!
My Thoughts in the Morning:

Shut off the alarm… Where is that snooze button? Why do I have to open my eyes to find it? Come on, let me sleep just an extra ten minutes. Just ten! And then I need coffee!

gif, sloth, cute animal, cuddly, yawn, sleepy, funny gif, books, story time, bed time story, mornings, wake up,

My Thoughts at Noon:
Food, must have lunch or all thoughts will cease and I will become a zombie on the hunt. Once food has been secured in stomach, then it’s time to focus all thoughts on getting done everything that needs to get done.
mr bean, hungry, gif, eating, food, great food, lunch, craving, books, author blog, writer, nerd,
My Thoughts at Early Evening:
Focus on reading, and analyzing the writing style of, the current book on my bulging shelf (which happens to currently be Six of Crows).
Then switch the brain gears into writer’s mode, and start writing and revising my current novel-in-progress…
kermit frog, writing, writer, nerd, author blog, books, am reading, am writing, novels, storytelling, fairy tales, high fantasy, steampunk, spec fic,
My Thoughts at Late Evening:
Time to relax the brain muscles before the mesmerizing TV. Oh, but I do have to figure out what I’m going to eat for dinner, first. Something easy, simple, hopefully?
spongebob, tv shows, watching tv, author blog, books, writer, storytelling, yellow, blue, fish, under the sea,
My Thoughts at Night:
Charge up the brain muscles and catch up on all the blogs I follow, catch up on emails, plan out a blog post, and any other writerly bloggy social media things that need doing.
When I’m bored:
Ooh, that’s a dangerous thing! My mind wanders: off exploring what possible worlds and characters I could create, and wondering if pigs really could grow wings, and then pondering over the latest PBS show on carnivorous plants and how I could use it, and then wondering where I could find a great cinnamon roll gluten-free recipe that would actually taste like a real cinnamon roll and not disappoint, and then laughing at the upcoming musical episode of Once Upon a Time because I can’t believe they are doing a musical, lol, and then etc etc etc…away my mind rambles. See? That’s why I said it was a dangerous thing!
gif, funny, dog, animals, confused, what am i doing, storytelling, books, writing, reading, author blog, wandering, wolf, puppy, astronaut, outer space, science fiction,
When I’m with my closest friends:
I get to be a silly goose! My mind has a breath of fresh air and just has fun.
gif, silly, funny, lol moment, author blog, am writing, am reading, books, novels, storytelling, book nerd, blue, asia,
When I’m watching my favorite shows or movies:
My mind is absorbed into the story, lost within its twists and turns, and afterwards I think back to what made that story so great, and how I can grow as a storyteller.
Before I go to bed:
Prayer, and then I let my mind relax and get sleepy. Sometimes a calm instrumental song will help, or I do stretches while listening to the hum of my fan.
Yep, that’s how my mind works. Thanks for following this tour of random thoughts!
My Nominees are…YOU! If you’re reading this and thinking, “Man, I sure would like to do that tag and explore my crazy thought process,” then go ahead and snatch this tag and do it! Just link back here to this post’s URL.
And now on to the next:
Starlight blogger award, blog award, author blog, writer, am reading, am writing, books, fantasy, science fiction, steampunk, author e e rawls, elise e rawls, rawls blog, YesterdayAfter,

The design for the STARLIGHT Bloggers Award has been created from YesterdayAfter is a Copyright image you cannot alter or change it in any way just pass it to others that deserve this award. Copyright 2015 © YesterdayAfter.com — Design by Carolina Russo

Rules:
1.) Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
2.) Answer Caroline’s three original questions as well as the three new questions your nominator has given to you.
3.) Choose your 6 favorite bloggers and notify them of their nomination! In your nominees, think of “the light emanating from the stars,” the bloggers who truly touch your soul with their work, the ones that are the light for you – a true Starlight Blogger.
4.) Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog. Also, never alter the logo, and never change the three original questions.
My 3 new questions for nominees will be:
What is your go-to music after a stressful day?
What’s the strangest dream (or nightmare) you’ve ever had? (and would you write it down and use it for a story?)
How do you keep encouraged during the hard times in life?

Starlight Blogger Award

1) If you describe or picture your inner soul, how would you describe it?
A garden of red roses and sakura trees, framed in Victorian iron fences, with storm clouds rolling through a crimson sunset…
2) What are you working on right now?
My current novel has been sent off to round #2 beta readers, so in the meantime I’ve been writing a novella that takes place in the same V.Chronicles Universe! I’ll talk about it more once it’s finished or at least in rough draft. 🙂
3) What is your creative dream project?
The current book series I’m working on has been my dream project for a looong time now. Much sweat and tears has gone into making it, and I can’t wait to share it with you once it’s ready!
Tori’s Questions:
Has a movie/book/show ever changed your life?
The Lord of the Rings, the first movie when it came out, changed my take on fantasy and imagination, and opened up a world of new possibilities for me, and it was during the time when I needed it most. You can read about my experience: How I Discovered the Fantasy Genre Through Tolkien as I was a guest over at Pages Unbound for the Tolkien Reading Event!
What is something that stirs your soul?Watching the news as they show people who are in desperate need, especially children. One example being the current famine in Africa, that is so large it’s affecting 20 million people. It’s heartbreaking, and reminds me that even in my own state in America there are people who are going hungry. It makes me want to do all that I can to help them.
What song calms your soul when you’re emotionally exhausted?Strangely enough, my answer is instrumental Celtic music, with a flare of mystery to it. It lets my mind travel to a land of green and hills and mysterious ruins where I don’t have to think about anything else…

My Nominees are… (I’ll try to choose those who haven’t done this yet):
Thanks for reading! And be sure to subscribe to this blog’s email list so you can get in on book sneak peeks, special giveaways when held, and more from me!

Fantasy, YA, MG, epic reads, reading, what to read, E E Rawls, vchronicles, book series, new author, new series, new read, best read, must read, storytelling, goodreads, 2017, SFF books, fantasy books, author blog,

© 2017 author E.E. Rawls and RawlsE.wordpress.com
(ads are by WordPress, not me)

12 thoughts on “Starlight Blogger Award & The Sound of My Thinking Tag!

    • I’m mixed about Six of Crows, because while I do like it, the characters can be downright brutal (though they are thieves and such so it makes sense), so the violence is really harsh. And brothels and other things are mentioned. It’s a darker book, but the snarky humor and writing style are great.
      Another Celtic fan, yes! It’s my go-to for soothing music. ^_^
      Your welcome! You deserve the award.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ha ha, I love the Sound of My Thinking Tag! It’s funny, though, because my thoughts on weekday mornings are so different from those on weekend mornings. The former is usually “Oyyyyyy I want to go back to sleeeeeep,” and the latter is usually “Ahhhh. Yes. What’s first on my list of things to do today?” 🙂

    My thoughts at night, though, tend to be the same no matter what day of the week it is: “Ah. Yes. Time to read. And… then… zzzzzzzzzz”

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s true, I didn’t think to separate weekdays from weekends! Haha, I can relate to the want for more “sleeeeep.” 🙂
      That’s why I have to do my book reading before night time, because otherwise it’s just too tempting to doze off. Once upon a time…there was a…a…zzzzzz.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Celtic music is so great! ❤ I love listening to it, especially when writing fantasy. Its atmosphere fits the genre perfectly in my opinion! It was lovely to read through your answers, particularly the one describing your inner soul. Your description was beautiful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad to know another Celtic music fan! It really brings the fantasy atmosphere to life when listening to. Thank you, Melissa, I’m glad you enjoyed reading this. ❤ Have you done the Sound of My Thinking tag, too?

      Like

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.

