Fantasy Oscars Event! #WeeklySmile

Today we’re finally announcing the Fantasy Oscars event: the Silmarillion Awards!

Fantasy Oscars, the Silmarillion Awards, Silmarils, LOTR, Lord of the rings, event, reading event, book event, fantasy event, oscars event, awards ceremony, awards event, gold, green, dragon, epic fantasy, adventure, authorblog, blogger, writer, reader, fellowship of the ring,

It all starts next Monday, and I am thrilled to be a part of it! This has been my #weeklysmile, so I couldn’t resist sharing it with you! This event has been created by DJ Edwardson and Jenelle Schmidt as a way to honor J.R.R. Tolkien as the Father of Modern Fantasy, and a way to open up a discussion about some of our other favorite fantasy works—and also to have a ton of fun this summer. 🙂

Everyone will get a chance to vote for their favorite characters, weapons, best scenes, and more from the fantasy genre. The winners will receive fabulous Silmarils awards, presented by characters from the leading fantasy series: Lord of the Rings!

All of the details and other participating blogs will be explained and listed

here on June 20

the day when the voting begins. So mark your calendars!

Don’t forget to click the “Follow” button to be notified of future blog posts.

Subscribe to E. E. Rawls’s Newsletter to get book news and exclusives!
Goodreads Facebook Tumblr Google+ / Twitter

#WeeklySmile is a weekly link-up event hosted by Trent McDonald, with the purpose of helping us remember the more positive things that happen in life and to help spread the smiles around.

© copyright 2015-2016 E. E. Rawls and Rawls E. Fantasy

14 thoughts on “Fantasy Oscars Event! #WeeklySmile

  1. That sounds like fun! I’ll definitely vote in this. 🙂

    My weekly smile this week was my weekend Cape trip and visit with my parents. It was wonderful to see them again, and the little things they’ve done to their house and the front-lawn landscaping project… And all the birds! We spotted all kinds of birds by their birdbath and bird feeder: robins, blue jays, cardinals, purple finches, orioles, doves, grackles… There may have been a few others, but those are the ones I remember.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad to hear that your parents house and lawn is coming along beautifully! I used to love birdwatching as a kid; I was an amateur Birdwatcher, haha. 😉 Sounds like their birdbath is in the perfect location to attract birds.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 🙂 So excited!

    My weekly smile was getting to take my kids to Sea Life and the Science Museum this weekend. Such a fun Saturday as a family.

    Also, finishing the Hobbit special features and finally watching Unexpected Journey and the first half of Desolation yesterday. And getting to go to church as a family… and Brant didn’t scream his head off in the nursery so I got to sit in the service with my husband… which was the first time that’s happened in many moons.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The kids must have had a blast at Sea Life! I’ve never been, but I have gone to St. Louis’ Science Center when I was young and loved it. My young 2nd cousins love it. 🙂
      And yay for watching the Hobbit! I still need to see all the extended editions!
      Haha, I’m glad Brant gave you a break Sunday. 😀

      Like

  3. Yay, so excited!! 😀
    My Weekly Smile was watching half of The Return of the King with my brother. We had to pause it in a really intense part… XD I’m so sad it’s almost over! But I suppose I can just re-watch the Hobbit movies, right? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.

