Haiku: Sacrifice & Easter’s Origin

haiku, poem, poetry, fantasy, E Rawls

My haikus for RonovanWrites Weekly Haiku Challenge–a fun activity and contest that is open for everyone to participate, and helps keep our creative writer’s mind active! Check out his new book: Amber Wake! This week’s words are: Shower & Play.

“Sacrifice”
Pitter-patter play
Rain drop showers in my heart,
He died to save me.
~
“Easter’s Origin”
Play the memory
Good Friday Christ walked towards death,
A shower of blood.

© 2016 E. E. Rawls and Rawls E. Fantasy

Subscribe free to the Newsletter

How to read a haiku as 2 separate sentences:
Pitter-patter play Rain drop showers in my heart,
Rain drop showers in my heart, He died to save me.

Connect with me on FacebookTumblr, Google+, and Twitter. If you would like to read more about me, WIPs, and things not on the blog, join my free monthly mailing list.

Bleeding_Heart_Cover_for_Kindle

Fantasy-flavored poems, imaginative short stories, and tricky riddles: AMAZON  GOODREADS  B&N  SMASHWORDS
~~~

8 thoughts on “Haiku: Sacrifice & Easter’s Origin

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.

