Fantasy February!

dragon, story, books, good reads, book love, good reads, YA, MG books, SFF books, fantasy books, scifi,

Throughout this February, author Jenelle Schmidt has been hosting Fantasy February in celebration of our favorite genre! Discussing books, movies, and everything to do with fantasy. Everyone is welcome to join in and participate by linking up their own fantasy blog post at:

february-fantasy-month-banner

I’m late to the party, but better late then never, right? 😉

When I think fantasy, I think of different worlds, filled with different peoples and creatures. And my favorite creature among them is the dragon. What is fantasy without a few dragons and other winged creatures? It screams fantasy! Whether it be the lighthearted kind or the dark epic. Needless to say, since the beginning of my writing journey I’ve been writing stories with dragons in them, and I’d like to share one with you now for this Fantasy February. 🙂

Back a few years ago, I wrote a short story in free-style poem format about a greedy dragon and a fairy who tries to persuade him to leave his treasure behind. Here’s the link to it, I hope you enjoy:

A DRAGON’S TREASURE

~~~

Connect with me on FacebookTumblr, Google+, and Twitter. If you would like to read more about me, WIPs, and things not on the blog, follow my monthly mailing list.

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.

