27 thoughts on “My Springfield Trip!

  1. That’s a neat twist to a blog award response: Sharing fun facts about a recent trip or something else besides facts about yourself. 😀 I might have to do that for one of the award posts I need to work on, just to avoid repeating the same facts again and again. (I’m so bad at thinking of random facts…)

    The Stinky Cheese Man sounds awfully familiar. I’m sure I read that story, but can’t recall what it’s about…?

    That’s neat about the art lesson! Were you drawing an elf? It looks like it has pointed ears, so I was curious.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, yes, I was bored with just sharing “me facts” and had to change things up! 😀 Glad you liked my idea, by all means try it out for yours too, if you like. 🙂
      The Stinky Cheeseman is a collection of very short and silly stories illustrated with fun artwork! Each story has an underlying lesson, though it is told in such a funny, outrageous way that you may have to dive deep to see it. 😉
      Ah, yes, not quite an elf, but something similar (a secret for now 😉 ). He’s one of my V. Chronicles characters. I’ll have to post the finished drawing sometime, maybe on a future #BP post.

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s the problem I’m going to run into, too. So many of the awards and blog hops have been fact-sharing ones, and I’m afraid I’ll start repeating myself soon. :/

        Ah, gotcha. Between you, Rebekah, and another writer-blogger I follow, I wish I felt more confident in my drawing abilities. But my art skills are limited to coloring, PicMonkey, and stick figures. *lol*

        Liked by 1 person

        • Stick figures can be adorable. 😉 Actually, one thing that’s helped me a lot is using reference photos. Find a photo of a person that’s similar to your character and practice drawing them, or even tracing over the image just to give yourself a feel for how the face is proportioned and shaped. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. That sounds like a great trip, and a very unique twist on a blog award answers. I second Sara – what were you drawing, and add, can we see? I love artsy friends.
    It has been a looong time since I read the Stinky Cheese Man, but I remember finding it hilarious.
    It’s hilarious (to me) that you guys couldn’t find decaf iced coffee. Did you try any indie coffee shops? The barista will usually make you one with ease (speaking from experience here) 🙂 But I loved your way of circumnavigating this oversight. Clever.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad you like my twist on it. 😀 As for the drawing, he’s one of my V. Chronicles characters that I have yet to introduce to people! I’m thinking I will have to write a #BP post or something about him and I’ll post the finished drawing (hopefully it turned out good enough). 😀
      Yes! Someone else has read The Stinky Cheese Man too! It was a hoot. 😀
      Haha, the decaf iced coffee saga! XD Problem was we stayed on interstate highways, which don’t have any indie coffee shops at the rest stops or exits. *tears*

      Like

      • Ahhh. I see. I’m sure the indies forgive you. And it’s the same dealing with food allergies. Some places are really easy. Others, you say “alternative milk,”and they look at you like you have three heads and a dripping eye . . .
        I’m excited about seeing the picture 🙂 I have really been getting back into drawing, and the pressure of knowing I posted stuff online is actually helping me focus on what I draw, ironically. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • “Three heads and a dripping eye” LOL, that’s exactly how it felt when we asked for decaf iced coffee! XD I felt like an outerspace alien!
          The pressure of posting stuff online, yes, I get what you mean! The pressure of knowing someone is going to see or read my work makes me work at an art piece or story even harder than I already was, lol. It’s funny what pressure and motivation can do! I really enjoy the artwork you share, by the way. 🙂

          Like

  3. Thanks for tagging me! I’ll do the blog post this Saturday! 😀 I loved seeing that picture of iced coffee. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH gosh that looked so good xD I’m glad you had a fun trip!

    Like

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.

