Updates and Goals for 2015!

Paperback

It’s the first week of 2015. The time we race to begin our resolutions and set out on our goals! Don’t overwhelm yourself, though 🙂
How were the holidays for you? I hope it was a nice break from daily life and a good time spent with family and friends for you?

Now, the time has come to focus on January and the year which lies ahead of us!

What’s in the Works
December was a busy month for me: writing the first book review and author interview on my blog. I’ve written several on goodreads, but this was the first for my blog here. I plan to do more reviews and interviews in the future. In fact, I have several indie author books I need to get reading through! I’m also helping out a fellow author and friend, editing her 2nd book in the series: Badlands Fantasy.
In the midst of it all, I am still plugging and plugging away editing my massive work-load of a novel. I am currently on chapter 24–which is close to “half way” through the book. This is the first round of editing, and I already know more rounds will be needed. But it’s coming along nicely so far! I haven’t announced my book series “title” yet, but I am planning to soon. I will first announce it to all my amazing subscribers via my Newsletter. Stay tuned!

New Year Resolutions?
Well, I won’t be so bold as to call them “resolutions”, hehe, but more like “goals I’m hoping for”:

  • Getting this novel done and published! It’s a huge undertaking, but I need to get it done and out there for all you fine readers to enjoy. I appreciate your support, really I cannot express how much it means to me that you care.
  • Following God’s guidance and keeping close to Him. He was the first person to care about me and give me an everlasting home. I want my relationship with Him to continue to grow through 2015.
  • Keep healthy, and keep negative thoughts away. Really, I need to exercise more instead of sitting in this chair typing away all day long! And negative thoughts can be like a plague, making you feel pathetic and worthless. But God says I have worth, otherwise He wouldn’t have given me life or forgiven me my wrongs.

BLEEDING HEART
I would also like to add that if you have purchased a copy, or plan to, of my book “Bleeding Heart,” would you please leave a review at the site you purchased from? Reviews are important and help support the author. They can boost a book’s chances of being seen, and it shows the author you care 🙂

You can find “Bleeding Heart” at the following places:

AMAZON
SMASHWORDS
B&N
KOBO

Let us now set sail, unfurling our ship’s sails into the wind, and steer forward our course into the horizon set before us: the horizon of 2015!

~Thank you and happy reading!

3 thoughts on “Updates and Goals for 2015!

  1. 🙂 Awesome! Hope to hear more news about your novel as the time goes by! And I will review your book. I need to finish it. I take such sweet time getting through things even though I have a good reading speed. >_< Just ask 'The Wizard of Oz' and 'Eats, Shoots & Leaves' they know I take forever as well.
    Thanks for the links to Badlands Fantasy 🙂
    God bless,
    Kima Prince

    Like

    • Haha, at least I have the excuse I’m a slow reader 🙂 As you notice, my “reading list” hasn’t changed much either!
      I’m looking forward to hearing what you think about Bleeding Heart! Everybody so far has chosen different stories and poems they like. I’m curious which ones you’ll like.
      Your welcome 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Share a comment, thought, or idea! We'd love to hear it.

